Until the voucher is claimed, it remains available to use in the sender’s carousel. If the voucher you are trying to accept is marked as already redeemed, this means the friend who shared it with you inadvertently used the voucher before you could claim it. Unfortunately we would be unable to replace the voucher that was already used.
Articles in this section
- Sharing a voucher – In short
- How do I share a voucher?
- The person I’m sending to doesn’t have the Caffè Nero app installed on their phone?
- Can I send the same voucher to more than one person?
- How do I know whether a voucher I sent has been claimed?
- How to claim my voucher?
- I’ve been sent a voucher but it’s expired…
- I’ve been sent a voucher but it’s already been redeemed…
- I have a multi-use voucher, can I share just one of this voucher?